read the 5 star reviews.

Reviewed On 10/29/2018 by Nicole R

The Chris Michaels Band was recommended by a family friend - they did not disappoint! Chris and John made us feel like we were the most important couple. They made sure our timeline was followed and got our guests up and dancing the whole night. Our guests have not stopped talking about how great our band was!

 

Reviewed On 10/23/2018 by Christopher H

I was recommended the Chris Michael's Band as the best band I could expect in a 500 mile radius, and they did not disappoint. They performed an amazing set at our wedding reception, and made it difficult for my wife and me to greet and thank all of our guests because everyone was on the dance floor. Definitely a problem we are O.K. with. I will absolutely recommend them to anyone who is looking for a great time.

Reviewed On 10/20/2018 by Liz M

This band was amazing. Guests are still talking about them. They were professional, kept the reception moving at an enjoyable pace, and were able to play a wide range of songs. We had the 8 piece and they didn't disappoint. Would definitely recommend to anyone who needs (or just wants) live music. There's really nothing better and this is as good as it gets.

 

Reviewed On 10/18/2018 by Catharine D

My husband and I hired the Chris Michaels Band for our wedding in September of 2018. Definitely hire this band! We knew we wanted a live band at our wedding and did our research in hiring the right band for our special day. The Chris Michaels Band checked all the boxes. They are extremely talented and kept our guests dancing the entire night! We are now a month after the wedding and our guests still reach out and tell us what a wonderful job they did. They can play a variety of music from the classics (have to keep the parents happy!) to the 80s and 90s and today. While we did give them a recommended playlist, the band did a great job of reading the crowd and choosing the next song appropriately. As an added bonus, the band is very affordable. I would recommend the Chris Michaels Band to anyone!

Reviewed On 10/04/2017 by Lindsey M

"The Chris Michaels Band is hands down the best band! I could go on forever about how great they are. Our guests are still talking about them even months after our wedding. People were on the dance floor the entire night; it was the best part of our wedding! They followed our song list perfectly and really read how the crowd was responding to each song, and picked the next song accordingly. I wish I could give them more than 5 stars :)"

 

Reviewed On 2/11/2018 by Elizabeth P

I'm a little late with this review but I have so many good things to say! The Chris Michaels band is sooo amazing! My husband and I had them for our wedding this past July (July 29, 2017). They are so talented and they know how keep the crowd dancing. They sang our wedding song so beautifully. I had chills! They truly made the night and I couldn't be happier for thankful. Thank you so much John, Chris and the rest of the band. You are the absolute best! -Liz and Seth

 

Reviewed On 12/19/2017 by Elisa F

AMAZING! We booked the Chris Michaels Band for our wedding on 12/9/17. They were amazing and our guests are still raving about the band. John was a pleasure to work with. He was very responsive and helpful when planning our song list. We asked that the band learn a song for our first dance, and they pulled it off amazingly! The whole night was perfect and everyone was on the dance floor the entire night. If I could give them more than 5 stars, I would.

 

Reviewed On 11/08/2017 by Melissa L

The Chris Michaels Band did an awesome job performing at our wedding this past weekend! We initially saw them play at a friend's wedding back in May 2016 and knew we had to book them when we got engaged. They were super accommodating with song requests that were not on their list and had guests on the dance floor ALL night. Everyone raved about them the next day and kept saying how well they played every genre of music. I would highly recommend them for future events!

 

Reviewed On 10/15/2017 by Albina S

The Chris Michaels band was amazing at our wedding!!! They kept the energy of the reception up and the dance floor full the whole night!! As soon as I saw their videos online, I knew that I loved the sound of the band and they did not disappoint!! I loved that when I booked with this band, I would know exactly who I was getting (vs going through the bigger companies where you won’t know who the musicians of your band are until your wedding day). From our initial contact with the band, John was responsive and easy to work with . The band was able to work with us on several requests: learned a song we requested for our reception and helping us with a sound system for our ceremony. Their day-of timing was perfect and our reception flowed well thanks to Chris's MC-ing. All in all, the Chris Michael's band is what differentiated our wedding from others and turned it into a party!!

 

Reviewed On 10/04/2017 by Brittany A

BEST BAND EVER! The Chris Michaels Band was spectacular, and made our wedding reception more fun than we could have ever imagined! With an amazing mix of both old and new songs EVERYONE was up dancing the entire party! Kevin and La’nette both have stunning voices and they made our first dance so special. I would recommend them over and over again for ANY wedding, event, party or occasion!

 

Reviewed On 9/02/2017 by Alexis B

I had Chris Michaels for my wedding on 8/5/17. They were amazing!!! They got everyone up and dancing! All of my guests loved them! I would highly recommend them! They really set the tone of the wedding!

 

Reviewed On 7/19/2017 by Elizabeth R

Amazing! The dance floor was packed for the entire reception. All the guests at our wedding are still talking about how great the band was. They played such a great variety of music that everyone wanted to dance to. This band was super easy to work with and I would highly recommend them for any event!

 

Reviewed On 8/05/2016 by Jennifer M

We had the Chris Michaels Band at our wedding this past May. They were absolutely amazing. The first thing that everyone commented on was how amazing the band was. They can sing everything from Springsteen, to today's hits, to Frank Sinatra to Opera. They truly can do it all and there was something for everyone. What makes the band so special is that each person in the band specializes in a different genre, so they are GREAT at everything. The fact that even now, months after, people still make comments about how great they are is just amazing. A friend of ours already booked them for their wedding and a bunch of others grabbed their cards. I could not recommend them more! I've been to many weddings in the NYC area with bands, but they are by far the best I have seen.

CALL JOHN TODAY @ 908.233.6009 or cell 908.884.1125 !!!